Thanksgiving

Hey Everybody,

I have been posting back to back this week, thats big for me because I have been so busy with school. Today is thanksgiving, for the U.S I always forget the UK doesn’t have thanksgiving.

I always forget that thanksgiving isn’t about a feast or a holiday, but a simple gathering. After the Mayflower arrived at Plymouth Rock on December 11, 1620. Thanksgiving was about gathering in unity and being thankful.

What am I thankful for?

  • Family
  • Friends
  • Food
  • My Education
  • Shriners Hospital

What are you thankful for?

xoxo,

sj28

 

 

One thought on “Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

