January favorites 2017

Hey Everybody,

Hope everyone had an amazing start to the new year!  The month flew by but I have some   favorite things to share!

img_7672

The first thing is skin and hair care. I have been obsessed with Dark Angels from Lush, it is a charcoal exfoliating cleanse that helps keep your face matte and brightens your skin. Thia has been keeping my oily skin from being extremely oily and has keeps acne away, which is always great. It is a charcoal exfoliating cleanse that helps keep your face matte and brightens your skin.

To go a long with skincare and it also doubles as hair care is my hair vitamins by Sugarbearhair. These are gummy bear vitamins that taste like blue raspberry candies and they help hair grow  longer and increase hair strength. I’m currently half way through my 3rd bottle out of 6, while taking them my skin has stayed really clear and my hair has grown faster than average, on an average your hair grows half an inch a month and mine has been 1 and half inches a month. I highly recommend trying them they are a bit pricey but its worth it they have a 1, 3, and 6 month plan. I bought 2 of the 3 month plans once I realized how much I loved them.

On the left is when I first got my hair cut back in October and the right is from mid January.

img_7684

Next we have TV and Movies!

img_7676

For movies, a walk to remember and clueless have been by go-to movies to watch, that was simple, now for TV shows.

  • Teen wolf
  • Backstage (on netflix only)
  • Revenge Body with Khloe Kardashian

This show is awesome, Im not a fan of the Kardashians, I hear when something major happens to them and I follow Jenner twins to see what they are doing, but I don’t follow the Kardashian sisters on social media or watch KUWTK. I was watching TV and the ad for this show came on and I love anything fitness so I gave it a go and watched the first two episodes, I am now hooked. Each episode, Khloe gives 2 contestants who want to loss and get revenge on someone who effects their weight a personal celebrity  trainer and dietitian for 12 weeks and at the end of the 12 weeks they give them a hair, makeup, wardrobe makeover so they can show of their transformation to who they wanted to get revenge on. They are actually accepting applications for contestants currently.

To the last of my favorites are that is books!

img_7675

This month I have loved  Girl online: going solo by Zoe Sugg which is the last book in the girl online series and is a great book for teens, I did a review on the first book which I will leave a link to. I also read Life in Motion an unlikely ballerina by Misty Copleand, and this is basically Misty’s life story of how she grew up and became the first black female principal dancer at American Ballet Theater history.

 

These are all my favorites for this month, what have your favorites been? I would love to know, leave a comment telling me what they are.

 

Xoxo,

skyyjade

Leave a Reply

