A week with me: CIY Move 2017

Hey Everybody,

Last week was stressful and crazy, so I didn't have time for a proper post. I was at camp last week, and it was the best one yet, it was amazing and life changing. Last year I made a post going over what camp was like, I have decided to make another one for this year. At CIY move this year we learned about Peter and his life and how he failed and followed Jesus

This is what my schedule was like every day:

Wake-up: 6:00-30 a.m.

Breakfast: 7:15-8:30 a.m.

Session: 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Small group/ devotionals: 10:30a.m. – 11:45 a.m.

Lunch: 11:45-1:15 p.m.

Free time: 1:00-5:00 p.m.

Dinner: 5:00-6:30 p.m.

Night Session: 6:30-9:15 p.m.

Youth Group Time: 9:30 p.m.- 10:45 p.m.

In dorm time: 11:15 p.m.

starting off with what I packed on the left side I packed my fitted sheet, 2 blankets, and a pillow. Also, I packed jumper incase it was cold at night, which it was. On the right side, I packed all my clothes and wash clothes in my four packing cubes by PRO Packing cubes, which they kindly sent me and I loved them, they made packing so much easier and spacious. I also have my bible and notebook, shower towel, my slip-on shoes and flip flops, my shower essentials, toiletries and makeup.

 

img_0858

CIY Move was amazing for so many reasons, one of them was getting to spend the week with my friends from Arizona that I only get to see at camp. Sessions were amazing and worship was great, we had a new band this year the Bookout, who was amazing on and off stage.

 

 

During this week, I made a few decisions one of them was to take a pair of stickers and along with taking them we are making the dedication to raise $100 for Ireland, so Ireland can have CIY there too. The next one was opening my kingdom card, which is to make a sign that says "Have a ten minute conversation with me and I will buy you a coffee" and I have to go to a coffee shop once a week for a month, and talk to someone and pray for them for a week.

I can't wait to start my kingdom work and for next year at camp.

 

if you want to help support me in raising $100 for Ireland you can buy a tee shirt for $15 and a sticker for $3 Teespring.com/-move-to-ireland

xoxo,

cropped-img_9070.png

Leave a Reply

